Author Archives: Gidge Uriza

Saturday Part One

I’m up and dressed early and making my shopping list. I’m a list maker in both lives, and having the right list making tools is vital. I’m not a virtual list maker, I’ve had too many failures and said lists have been lost. I’m a writer on paper and my new notebooks from RC Cluster keep me perfectly organized. Today I’m hopping off to the Creation.jp event and hoping the Kawaii event is still open as there is some ink I wanted to look at. I’m going to spend too much money, it’s a fact. Continue reading

Home Again Home Again

Home after several days in Montreal and pixel Gidge is ready to spend her day chilling out at home. RL Gidge has to go to work, but lucky pixel Gidge can forever be a lazy, lazy girl. What a jerk.

Today she’s lounging around in casual separates from Fission, perfect for a casual Friday look that’s not sloppy. Continue reading

21Shoe for You And You and You

It’s that time again and 21Shoe is less than 24 hour away. There’s a SHAKEUP this month! Ready? You now how 48 hours to shop girls!  That’s right! You know how you think you’ll log in on Sunday and pick up this or that and then life happens and you don’t get to log in? Well good news, the shoes you want will just be a click away STILL on Monday morning! There is  a wide range of styles available this round, something for everyone. Of course, you probably need them all. Just saying.

Koikoia pictured above, brings it for all of your high feet. If you have  some different high feet I dunno wtf they are. These are classic and gorgeous.  Continue reading

Oh What A Beautiful Morning

Sometimes  what’s most liberating is surprising, isn’t it? Something you don’t expect to free you from something stressful suddenly does and BOOM – you realize you’re OK.  Life is good when that happens. Continue reading

My Schedule Was Full

I got dressed quickly this morning, with a list of errands and things I wanted to check out. I grabbed a new purse from The Annex (how cute is that?) and thought – I’ll quick post up those pics I shot days ago before our blog went down, and head out.  All in all, ten minutes knocking out a blog post before hitting the road seemed like a great plan. After all, I want to go to a few events before RL Gidge has to hit the road.

That’s when it happened. My pictures, they weren’t in FLICKR. WHERE ARE MY PICTURES?

I walked around to my office and there they were, in my hard drive where I had left them. It seems I’d taken them but never cropped them. I also had done my great blogger mistake – I had changed my clothes and not saved any of my fashion details.

Did you hear that sound? That’s the sound of a blogger’s soul being wrenched apart by cruel fate. Continue reading

Enough Is As Good As A Feast

Auntie Mame said those words and I believe very strongly in all things said by Auntie Mame. If the world were a perfect place, I would be Auntie Mame. Sometimes people write about what their SL fantasy is, perhaps they blog it – they’re a hunter or a goddess or a trashy slutty girl who has to put her goodies out on flickr for everyone to see 24/7. That’s their fantasy and I say go in peace, unless you don’t mark your goodies shots as adult on flickr and then well, I want to pinch your nerbs bcse that’s just rude. Continue reading

This Is How I Do Fantasy

RC Cluster is BAAAACK and she’s back bringing items to help you bring your SL a little more LIFE! I’m so excited to be able to pretend to wash dishes. Look how awesome I look. I’m not sweaty or annoyed at all. And I’ve got a lovely breakfast awaiting me when I’m done so really why wouldn’t I be happy to do a bit of cleaning? Continue reading

Oh Good Morning Girls

Good Morning girls. I’ve decided not to do Monday today after all. There’s too much shopping to do, my house is a wreck with clothes strewn everywhere and honestly, I should organize my make up I think. Instead I’ve made blender drinks and hit the ocean.  I cannot possibly be expected to adult today. It’s out of the question.

I bought a new rafts for chilling in the water from What Next (new to me) and that’s my plan for today.

I love blue drinks, did you know that? I’m OBSESSED with them. I have a whole Pinterest board dedicated to blue drinks. You can go see it if you look me up, I’m Gidgery on Pinterest. But if you don’t that’s cool too. Again, today I’m getting baked in the sun and just waiting for the burn. I’ll take the burn. I welcome it. Continue reading

Because To Me It Should Be Fun And Joyous

Ignore that weird red thing in my pictures. What the hell is that? I don’t actually know and honestly – it’s irrelevant to what I’m on about today. I’m not fixing it, because there are three other things in this pic I’d change if I could and I’m also not gonna edit them.  Maybe it’s a ghost. An SL ghost. Yeah, that’s it. OK – back to what i AM on about.

So I’m sitting on three extra Tres Jolie Makeup bags. I’ve been wondering what I should do with them. I’m a big old school about Gacha. I love it. I remember the glee of running up and down the row at Albero pulling and just being giddy about whatever you got. I remember grabbing a bunch of random stuff and making blog posts. It was fun. It was joyous.

I feel that same glee with the Arcade. I LOVE pulling to complete sets, scouring yard sales for things I really want. The joy of the hunt SUCKS me in. I probably dropped more at Arcade this time than ever and NO REGRETS. It’s really one of my favorite things.

But I always get, I dunno, a bit of a twinge when I see rares out for sale insanely over priced. I mean, I guess sure if you can get it. But it doesn’t feel right to me. So I’ve been thinking since I had these and they’re lovely I wanted to do something with them and I didn’t know what.

Then this morning after being annoyed with someone and their behavior a lovely idea came to me. I’m going to give them away. Continue reading